MEDIA RELEASE

INSPECTION OF RETURNS ON ELECTION EXPENSES AND DECLARATIONS FOR GENERAL ELECTION 2025

Under the Parliamentary Elections Act 1954, the election agent of every candidate must submit a return on election expenses as well as declarations by both the election agent and candidate to the Returning Officer within 31 days of 16 May 2025, the day in which the result of the election was published in the Gazette. The returns and declarations are required to ensure accountability and transparency of each candidate's election finances.

- The returns and declarations submitted for General Election 2025 will be available for inspection online at the Elections Department (ELD) website (https://www.eld.gov.sg) for a period of six months from the date of publication of the Gazette Notice acknowledging the receipt of the expenses. The list of returns and declarations that have been received up to 26 May 2025 is in Annex A.
- 3 Persons who wish to inspect the returns may log in to ELD's digital service using their Singpass to view the returns. Candidates of contested electoral divisions have till 16 June 2025 to submit their returns and declarations.

ISSUED BY ELECTIONS DEPARTMENT PRIME MINISTER'S OFFICE

27 May 2025

ANNEX A

LIST OF RETURNS ON ELECTION EXPENSES AND DECLARATIONS FOR GENERAL ELECTION 2025

(received as at 26 May 2025)

| S/N | Name of Candidate | Date of Submission | Period of Inspection |
|-----|--|--------------------|-----------------------|
| 1. | ALEC TOK | 17 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 2. | RICKSON GIAUW | 17 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 3. | SOH LIAN CHYE | 17 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 4. | MOHAMAD HAMIM BIN ALIYAS | 19 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 5. | DARRYL LO KAR KEONG | 20 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 6. | DAVID FOO | 20 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 7. | PANG HENG CHUAN | 20 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 8. | TAN WEI YANG, JEREMY | 20 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 9. | HARMINDER PAL SINGH S/O GURCHARAN SINGH | 21 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 10. | KALA MANICKAM | 21 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 11. | LEE YURU, SAMUEL | 21 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 12. | TIN PEI LING | 21 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 13. | A'BAS BIN KASMANI | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 14. | DIANA PANG LI YEN | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 15. | GOH PEI MING | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 16. | KHOO POH TIONG JEFFREY | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 17. | LIM RUI XIAN | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 18. | MUHAMMAD FAISHAL IBRAHIM | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 19. | NORHAKIM | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 20. | SEAH KIAN PENG | 22 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 21. | NG CHUNG HON | 23 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 22. | WENDY LOW WEI LING | 23 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 23. | BEN PUAH | 24 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 24. | LEONG MUN WAI | 24 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 25. | STEPHANIE TAN | 24 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 26. | LAWRENCE PEK ENG LEONG | 25 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 27. | LEE WEI | 25 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |

| S/N | Name of Candidate | Date of Submission | Period of Inspection |
|-----|-------------------------|--------------------|-----------------------|
| 28. | RAIYIAN CHIA BOON SIANG | 25 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 29. | SHARAD KUMAR | 25 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 30. | VERINA ONG WEIJING | 25 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 31. | YADZETH BIN HAIRIS | 25 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 32. | HARISH PILLAY | 26 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 33. | SANI ISMAIL | 26 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 34. | SUMARLEKI AMJAH | 26 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |
| 35. | TONY TAN LAY THIAM | 26 May 2025 | 28 May to 27 Nov 2025 |